Banner

Thank you for being a part of the Nativity Prep community!

Faculty & Administration

Our extended-day and extended-year schedules require our teachers and staff to make real sacrifices with regard to salary and lifestyle. We are fortunate each year to have a highly talented group of educators who are deeply committed to our students and families.

All members of our full-time teaching faculty have earned a minimum of a bachelor’s degree from a variety of U.S. colleges and universities and many have earned their graduate degrees.

For more information on teaching positions, please contact Mr. Elijah Bonde, Principal, at 619-544-9455, or by e-mail at ebonde@nativityprep.org

 

  • Mr. Brian Hickey x226
    bhickey@nativityprep.org

    Philanthropy Manager
    B.A., English/Communications, University of Dayton

  • Ms. Kristine Bacon
    philanthropy@nativityprep.org

    Philanthropy Associate
    B.A., Art, Chapman University

  • Ms. Bianney Avalos x220
    bavalos@nativityprep.org

    Front Administrator

  • Mrs. Lisa Trojnar
    ltrojnar@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies, Pre-K – 6, Old Dominion University
    M.A., Middle School Education, Old Dominion University
    Single-subject Credential, English, Old Dominion University
    Single-subject Credential, Mathematics, Old Dominion University

  • Dr. Gil Brady x222
    gbrady@nativityprep.org

    President
    EdD., Executive Leadership, The George Washington University
    M.Ed., Educational Administration, Santa Clara University
    B.S., General Engineering, United States Military Academy at West Point

  • Mrs. Josie Alvarez x 232
    josiea@nativityprep.org

    School and College Counselor
    Associate Director of Graduate Support 

    B.A., Anthropology, Pitzer College
    M.A., School Counseling, University of San Diego

  • Mr. Elijah Bonde, x 223
    ebonde@nativityprep.org

    Principal 
    B.A., Philosophy, University of San Diego
    Single-subject Credential, English, University of San Diego
    Single-subject Credential, Science, University of San Diego
    M.A., Leadership Studies, University of San Diego

  • Mrs. Xochitl Alvarez x 231
    xalvarez@nativityprep.org

    Director of Graduate Support
    B.A., University of California San Diego
    M.A., Leadership Studies, University of San Diego
    Multiple-subject Credential, University of San Diego

  • Ms. Loretta Calfee
    lcalfee@nativityprep.org

    Library Technician

  • Mrs. Cindy Jenson-Elliott
    cindyje@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    B.A., History, Bowdoin College
    M.A., Education, San Diego State University
    Single-subject Credential, General Science, San Diego State University
    Single-subject Credential, Social Studies, San Diego State University
    Single-subject Credential, English, San Diego State University

  • Mrs. Diana Junge x 228
    dianaj@nativityprep.org

    Business Manager
    A.A., Grossmont College

  • Mr. Jerry Kay
    jkay@nativityprep.org

    Information Technology Coordinator (Volunteer)
    Medford High School (MN)

  • Ms. Sara Odioso
    sodioso@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    B.S., Math, Allegheny College
    M.A., Teaching, Univeristy of Pittsburg
    Single-subject Credential, Mathematics, University of Pittsburg

  • Mrs. Maria Power
    mariac@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    Director of AMIGOS Mentoring Program
    B.A., English, Loyola University Chicago
    M.A., Applied Linguistics, San Diego State University
    M.A., Teaching, University of Southern California

  • Ms. Deborah Scipione
    deborahs@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    B.A., Political Science, University of California San Diego

  • Mr. William Sullivan x 230
    bills@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    Director of High School Placement & Admissions

    B.A., History, University of Notre Dame
    M.A., Latin American Studies, University of New Mexico
    Single-subject Credential, Social Science, University of San Diego

  • Ms. Alyssa Vasquez
    avasquez@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    B.A., History, University of California San Diego
    M. Ed., Special Education, University of San Diego

  • Lisa Welch X 227
    lwelch@nativityprep.org

    Director of Philanthropy
    B.A., Journalism/Public Relations, University of Texas, Austin
    J.D., University of Miami

  • With a ten-hour school day and year-round schedule, our teachers make real sacrifices with their time.
  • Seven of ten of our full-time faculty have earned or are currently pursuing their masters degrees.
  • Each of our full-time teachers also holds an administrative position, and eight of ten serve as coaches for our sports teams.
  • Dr. Richard Kelly, Board Chair, presents the scholarship award in his name at commencement for the Class of 2010.