Banner

SAVE THE DATE: September 27, 2017 for the 13th Annual Nativity Prep Academy Golf Classic presented by Sudberry Properties

Faculty & Administration

Our extended-day and extended-year schedules require our teachers and staff to make real sacrifices with regard to salary and lifestyle. We are fortunate each year to have a highly talented group of educators who are deeply committed to our students and families.

All members of our full-time teaching faculty have earned a minimum of a bachelor’s degree from a variety of U.S. colleges and universities and many have earned their graduate degrees.

For more information on teaching positions, please contact Mr. Elijah Bonde, Principal, at 619-544-9455, or by e-mail at ebonde@nativityprep.org

 

  • Mrs. Josie Alvarez x 232
    josiea@nativityprep.org

    Associate Director of Graduate Support

    BA., Anthropology, Pitzer College

  • Mrs. Xochitl Alvarez x 231
    xalvarez@nativityprep.org

    Director of Graduate Support
    B.A., University of California San Diego
    M.A., Leadership Studies, University of San Diego
    Multiple-subject Credential, University of San Diego

  • Mr. Elijah Bonde, x 223
    ebonde@nativityprep.org

    Principal 
    B.A., Philosophy, University of San Diego
    Single-subject Credential, English, University of San Diego
    Single-subject Credential, Science, University of San Diego
    M.A., Leadership Studies, University of San Diego

  • Mrs. Julie Bishop x 221
    jbishop@nativityprep.org

    Volunteer Coordinator (Ignatian Volunteer)
    B.A., Santa Clara University
    Multiple-subject Credential, National University

  • Mrs. Mary Cordeiro x 225
    mcordeiro@nativityprep.org

    Title I Reading Specialist
    B.A., National University
    M.A., Teaching, Chapman University
    Reading Specialist Certification, Chapman University

  • Mrs. Diana Junge x 228
    dianaj@nativityprep.org

    Business Manager
    A.A., Grossmont College

  • Mr. Jerry Kay
    jkay@nativityprep.org

    Information Technology Coordinator (Volunteer)
    Medford High School (MN)

  • Ms. Maria Power x 229
    mariac@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    Director of Amigos Mentoring Program
    B.A., English, Loyola University Chicago
    M.A., Linguistics, San Diego State University
    M.Ed., Teaching, University of Southern California

  • Ms. Deborah Scipione x248
    deborahs@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    B.A., Political Science, University of California San Diego

  • Mr. Arturo Solis x 245
    asolis@nativityprep.org

    7th Pre-Algebra I, 8th Pre-Algebra II, Coach
    Teacher

    Information Technology Support
    B.S., Psychology, University of California San Diego
    Single-subject Credential (candidate), Social Science, San Diego State University

  • Mr. William Sullivan x 230
    bills@nativityprep.org

    Teacher
    Director of High School Placement & Admissions

    B.A., History, University of Notre Dame
    M.A., Latin American Studies, University of New Mexico
    Single-subject Credential, Social Science, University of San Diego

  • Mr. Brendan Sullivan x 222
    bsullivan@nativityprep.org

    President
    B.A., English/Philosophy, Boston College
    M.Ed., Loyola College
    M.A., English, Middlebury College

  • Lisa Welch X 227
    lwelch@nativityprep.org

    Director of Philanthropy
    B.A., Journalism/Public Relations, University of Texas, Austin
    J.D., University of Miami

  • With a ten-hour school day and year-round schedule, our teachers make real sacrifices with their time.
  • Seven of ten of our full-time faculty have earned or are currently pursuing their masters degrees.
  • Each of our full-time teachers also holds an administrative position, and eight of ten serve as coaches for our sports teams.
  • Dr. Richard Kelly, Board Chair, presents the scholarship award in his name at commencement for the Class of 2010.